The SCQF Partnership was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee in November 2006. It is governed by a Board of Directors from the member organisations who meet quarterly. All of those bodies represented on the Board have a prominent role within lifelong learning in Scotland.

In addition, the Board has an independent Chair and two co-opted Directors, one representing employer interests and the other is the Chair of the SCQFP Quality Committee.

At September 2019 the SCQF Partnership Board comprises:

Rob Wallen

Independent Chair

Rowena Pelik


Alastair Sim

Universities Scotland

Bernadette McGuire

Chair of the SCQF Quality Committee

Jim Metcalfe

College Development Network

Stuart McKenna

Scottish Training Federation (STF)

Fiona Robertson